Jun 30, 2022  
2020-2021 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2020-2021 Undergraduate Catalog [Archived Catalog]

School of Education


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Colleges & Schools

Faye LaDuke-Pelster (Chair), Associate Professor of Reading, SW 201, (605) 642-6627, Faye.Laduke@BHSU.edu
Sharman Adams, Professor of Education
Christine Ahmed, Assistant Professor of Health Education
Scott Ahola, Instructor of Library Media; Director, Library Operations
John Alsup, Professor of Math Education
Ryan Amys, Instructor of MSI in Secondary Education
Richard Carriveau, Associate Professor of Foundations of Education & Reading
Elizabeth Christian, Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Education
Breon Derby, Assistant Professor of Physical Education
Brian Eberhard, Assistant Professor of Education
Sydney Haugland, Assistant Professor of Elementary Literacy Education
Jarrett Moore, Assistant Professor of Research & Assessment
Carin Neitzel, Assistant Professor of Educational Psychology
Melissa Schwiesow, Instructor of Elementary Education
Betsy Silva, Associate Professor of Physical Education/K-12 Pedagogy
Tony Silva, Assistant Professor of Physical Education; Athletic Trainer
Shaun Skavang, Instructor of Physical Education
Jami Stone, Associate Professor of Math Education
Michael Tolan, Instructor of Library Media
Denice Turner, Associate Professor of Language Arts Education
Louise Yoho, Assistant Professor of Special Education
Jessica Zanton, Assistant Professor of Special Education

Major Programs & Coordinators

Master of Education in Reading
     Faye LaDuke-Pelster, SW 201, (605) 642-6627, Faye.LaDuke@BHSU.edu
Master of Science in Curriculum and Instruction
     Brian Eberhard, J 232, (605) 642-6859, Brian.Eberhard@BHSU.edu
Master of Secondary Education
     Ryan Amys, J 220, (605) 642-6196, Ryan.Amys@BHSU.edu
Early Childhood/Special Education
    Elizabeth Christian, J 230 (605) 642-6858, Elizabeth.Christian@BHSU.edu
Elementary Education
      Faye LaDuke-Pelster, SW 201, (605) 642-6627, Faye.LaDuke@BHSU.edu
K-12 Special Education
    Jessica Zanton, J 226, (605) 642-6887Jessica.Zanton@BHSU.edu
Physical Education
     Betsy Silva, YCA 204, (605) 642-6889, Betsy.Silva@BHSU.edu

Secondary Education Program Coordinators

Art
     Desy Schoenewies, WH 318, (605) 642-6104, Desy.Schoenewies@BHSU.edu
Biology
     Charles Lamb, SB 122, (605) 642-6026, Charles.Lamb@BHSU.edu
English
     Andrey Reznikov, MH 316, (605) 642-6249, Andrey.Reznikov@BHSU.edu
History 

Language Arts
     Tim Steckline, MH 303, (605) 642-6085, Tim.Steckline@BHSU.edu
Math
     Daluss Siewert, JS 154, (605) 642-6209, Daluss.Siewert@BHSU.edu
Music
     Christopher Hahn, MH 106, (605) 642-6888, Christopher.Hahn@BHSU.edu
Composite Science/Composite Math and Science
     
Composite Social Science
     Pamela Carriveau, J 131, (605) 642-6006, Pamela.Carriveau@BHSU.edu
Spanish
     Dulu Hsiao, MH 315, (605) 642-6195, Dulu.Hsiao@BHSU.edu
Speech/Debate
     Tim Steckline, MH 303, (605) 642-6085, Tim.Steckline@BHSU.edu

Minor Programs & Coordinators

Athletic Coaching
    Betsy Silva, YC 204, (605) 642-6889, Betsy.Silva@BHSU.edu
Early Childhood Education
    Elizabeth Christian, J 230, (605) 642-6858 Elizabeth.Christian@BHSU.edu
Library Media
     Scott Ahola, L 108, (605) 642-6359, Scott.Ahola@BHSU.edu
Middle School
    
Physical Education
     Betsy Silva, YCA 204, (605) 642-6889, Betsy.Silva@BHSU.edu
Reading
     Faye LaDuke-Pelster, SW 201, (605) 642-6627, Faye.Laduke@BHSU.edu

 

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Colleges & Schools