Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

 
Black Hills State University

 

 
    Black Hills State University
   
    Dec 10, 2018  
2018-2019 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2018-2019 Undergraduate Catalog

School of Education


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Colleges & Schools

Rodney Custer, (Chair), J 220, (605) 642-6504, Rod.Custer@BHSU.edu
Christine Ahmed, Assistant Professor of Health Education
Scott Ahola, Instructor of Library Media; Director, Library Operations
John Alsup, Professor of Math Education
Ryan Amys, Instructor of MSI in Secondary Education
Janet Briggs, Assistant Professor of Science Education
Richard Carriveau, Associate Professor of Foundations of Education & Reading
Elizabeth Christian, Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Education
Breon Derby, Assistant Professor of Physical Education
Brian Eberhard, Assistant Professor of Education
Sydney Haugland, Assistant Professor of Elementary Literacy Education
Faye LaDuke-Pelster, Associate Professor of Reading
Cody Lawson, Assistant Professor of Education
Jarrett Moore, Assistant Professor of Research & Assessment
Carin Neitzel, Assistant Professor of Educational Psychology
Micheline Nelson, Assistant Professor of Education; Director, Field Experiences
Anastasia Nemec, Instructor of Physical Education
Melissa Schwiesow, Instructor of Elementary Education
Betsy Silva, Associate Professor of Physical Education/K-12 Pedagogy
Tony Silva, Assistant Professor of Physical Education; Athletic Trainer
Jami Stone, Associate Professor of Math Education
Michael Tolan, Instructor of Library Media
Denice Turner, Assistant Professor of Language Arts Education
Laura Turner, Instructor of Computer Technology
Louise Yoho, Assistant Professor of Special Education
Jessica Zanton, Assistant Professor of Special Education

Major Programs & Coordinators

Master of Education in Reading
     Faye LaDuke-Pelster, SW 201, (605) 642-6627, Faye.LaDuke@BHSU.edu
Master of Science in Curriculum and Instruction
     Brian Eberhard, J 232, (605) 642-6859, Brian.Eberhard@BHSU.edu
Master of Secondary Education
     Ryan Amys, J 220, (605) 642-6196, Ryan.Amys@BHSU.edu
Early Childhood/Special Education
    
Elementary Education
      Faye LaDuke-Pelster, SW 201, (605) 642-6627, Faye.LaDuke@BHSU.edu
K-12 Special Education
    Jessica Zanton, J 226, (605) 642-6887Jessica.Zanton@BHSU.edu
Physical Education
     Betsy Silva, YCA 204, (605) 642-6889, Betsy.Silva@BHSU.edu

Secondary Education Program Coordinators

Art
     Desy Schoenewies, WH 318, (605) 642-6104, Desy.Schoenewies@BHSU.edu
Biology
     Charles Lamb, SB 122, (605) 642-6026, Charles.Lamb@BHSU.edu
English
     Andrey Reznikov, MH 316, (605) 642-6249, Andrey.Reznikov@BHSU.edu
History 
    Cody Lawson, J 225, (605) 642-6231, Cody.Lawson@BHSU.edu
Language Arts
     Tim Steckline, MH 303, (605) 642-6085, Tim.Steckline@BHSU.edu
Math
     Daluss Siewert, JS 154, (605) 642-6209, Daluss.Siewert@BHSU.edu
Music
     Christopher Hahn, MH 106, (605) 642-6888, Christopher.Hahn@BHSU.edu
Composite Science/Composite Math and Science
     Janet Briggs, J 236, (605) 642-6875, Janet.Briggs@BHSU.edu
Composite Social Science
     Pamela Carriveau, J 131, (605) 642-6006, Pamela.Carriveau@BHSU.edu
Spanish
     Dulu Hsiao, MH 315, (605) 642-6195, Dulu.Hsiao@BHSU.edu
Speech/Debate
     Tim Steckline, MH 303, (605) 642-6085, Tim.Steckline@BHSU.edu

Minor Programs & Coordinators

Athletic Coaching
    Betsy Silva, YC 204, (605) 642-6889, Betsy.Silva@BHSU.edu
Early Childhood Education
    Elizabeth Christian, J 230, (605) 642-6858 Elizabeth.Christian@BHSU.edu
Library Media
     Scott Ahola, L 108, (605) 642-6359, Scott.Ahola@BHSU.edu
Middle School
    
Physical Education
     Betsy Silva, YCA 204, (605) 642-6889, Betsy.Silva@BHSU.edu
Reading
     Faye LaDuke-Pelster, SW 201, (605) 642-6627, Faye.Laduke@BHSU.edu

 

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Colleges & Schools