Sep 16, 2019  
2012-2013 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2012-2013 Undergraduate Catalog [Archived Catalog]

School of Education


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Colleges & Schools

David Calhoon (Chair), Associate Professor of Early Childhood, J 236, (605) 642-6112, David.Calhoon@BHSU.edu
Scott Ahola, Instructor of Library Media; Director, Library Operations
John Alsup, Professor of Math Education
Len Austin, Professor of Educational Psychology
Janet Briggs, Instructor of Science Education
Richard Carriveau, Assistant Professor of Foundations of Education
Cynthia Chandler, Associate Professor of Early Childhood
Gregory Cooch, Professor of Special Education
Mary Cooper, Instructor of Reading
Susan D’Aniello, Instructor/Director, Project SELECT
Liz Fayer, Instructor/Coordinator, Project SECOND
Kathy Finkle, Instructor of Field Experiences
Dorothy Fuller, Professor of Instructional Technology
Carol Hess, Professor of Elementary Education
Melanie Hurley, Instructor/Coordinator, PDS
Mary Jones, Assistant Professor of American Indian Studies
Faye LaDuke-Pelster, Assistant Professor of Reading
Kathleen Matthew, Associate Professor of Science Education
Sue McGrath, Instructor; PDS Coordinator
Tim Molseed, Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Micheline Nelson, Assistant Professor of Education; Director, Field Experiences
Lee Pearce, Associate Professor of Special Education
Roberta Sago, Assistant Professor of Library Media
Betsy Silva, Associate Professor of Physical Education/K-12 Pedagogy
Tony Silva, Assistant Professor of Physical Education; Athletic Trainer
Jami Stone, Associate Professor of Math Education
Michael Tolan, Instructor of Library Media
Laura Turner, Instructor of Computer Technology

 

Major Programs & Coordinators

Master of Education in Reading
     Pat Simpson, J 201, (605) 642-6551, Pat.Simpson@BHSU.edu
Master of Science in Curriculum and Instruction
     Pat Simpson, J 201, (605) 642-6551, Pat.Simpson@BHSU.edu
Early Childhood/Special Education
     David Calhoon, J 236, (605) 642-6112, David.Calhoon@BHSU.edu
Elementary Education
     Carol Hess, J 223, (605) 642-6231, Carol.Hess@BHSU.edu
K-12 Special Education
     Lee Pearce, J 231, (605) 642-6509, Lee.Pearce@BHSU.edu
Physical Education
     Betsy Silva, YCA 204, (605) 642-6889, Betsy.Silva@BHSU.edu
Secondary Education (certification)
     David Calhoon, J 236, (605) 642-6112, David.Calhoon@BHSU.edu

Secondary Education Program Coordinators

Art
     James Knutson, WH 310B, (605) 642-6104, James.Knutson@BHSU.edu
Biology
     Charles Lamb, SB 122, (605) 642-6026, Charles.Lamb@BHSU.edu
Business
     Verona Beguin, MH 328, (605) 642-6398, Verona.Beguin@BHSU.edu
Chemistry
     Michael Zehfus, SB 108, (605) 642-6028, Michael.Zehfus@BHSU.edu
English
     Christine Cremean, MH 320, (605) 642-6248, Christine.Cremean@BHSU.edu
History
     Kathleen Parrow, J 131, (605) 642-6525, Kathleen.Parrow@BHSU.edu
Industrial Technology
     Tom Termes, RCUC 217, (605) 718-4352, Tom.Termes@BHSU.edu
Language Arts
     Christine Cremean, MH 326, (605) 642-6248, Christine.Cremean@BHSU.edu
Math
     Daluss Siewert, JS 163, (605) 642-6209, Daluss.Siewert@BHSU.edu
Music
     Randall Royer, MH 106, (605) 642-6255, Randall.Royer@BHSU.edu
Composite Science/Composite Math and Science
     Janet Briggs, WC 103, (605) 642-6875, Janet.Briggs@BHSU.edu
Composite Social Science
     Pamela Carriveau, J 122, (605) 642-6006, Pamela.Carriveau@BHSU.edu
Spanish
     Peggy Buckwalter, MH 315, (605) 642-6195, Peggy.Buckwalter@BHSU.edu
Speech/Debate
     Tim Steckline, MH 303, (605) 642-6085, Tim.Steckline@BHSU.edu

Minor Programs & Coordinators

Athletic Coaching
     James Hesson, YCA 205, (605) 642-6237, James.Hesson@BHSU.edu
Early Childhood Education
     David Calhoon, J 236, (605) 642-6112, David.Calhoon@BHSU.edu
Library Media
     Scott Ahola, L 108, (605) 642-6359, Scott.Ahola@BHSU.edu
Middle School
     David Calhoon, J 236, (605) 642-6112, David.Calhoon@BHSU.edu
Physical Education
     Betsy Silva, YCA 204, (605) 642-6889, Betsy.Silva@BHSU.edu
Reading
     Faye LaDuke-Pelster, SW 201, (605) 642-6063, Faye.Laduke@BHSU.edu

 

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Colleges & Schools